Skills and Mindsets

Skills and Mindsets

Link to interactive Skills and Mindsets mindmap

As I began to analyze how I learn, I set out to determine what skills and mindsets I feel proficient learners embody.  There are a variety of lists, ideas, and opinions in education as to which skills are the most crucial.  The framework I found particularly useful was the 21st Century Student Outcomes written by the Partnership for 21st Century Skills (P21).

I created a Mindmeister mindmap of key skills and mindsets based on P21’s framework.  I changed the wording and added and removed some content to make the framework more accessible to middle school aged students.

I plan on tagging my blog posts with which skills are most useful or crucial for the particular learning experience.

A few lists of skills that I also found interesting and valuable in my search include:

About adamfox711

Middle school science teacher at Escuela Campo Alegre in Caracas, Venezuela. My wife teaches elementary art. I have a three year old daughter and one year old son.

View all posts by adamfox711

Subscribe

Connect with Mr. Fox

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

