Cool Science Topic Boards with Pinterest

I wanted a visually appealing way to share cool links and sites I came across with my students and other teachers.  I am giving Pinterest a try and so far I am very happy with the ease of use and the way the boards look.

Check out the Pinterest Overview, Mr. Fox’s Pinterest Home Page, or go up to the menu bar and click on Pinterest Science to see what you think.

Happy Pinning and Sharing 🙂

About adamfox711

Middle school science teacher at Escuela Campo Alegre in Caracas, Venezuela. My wife teaches elementary art. I have a three year old daughter and one year old son.

View all posts by adamfox711

Subscribe

Connect with Mr. Fox

9 Comments on “Cool Science Topic Boards with Pinterest”

  1. Priyanc P Says:

    Do you think this tool is cool?
    Yes I think this is cool
    How could you use it?
    I could use it to know cool stuff like the Google glasses
    What do you like about it?
    The fact that you get to know about stuff like the Google Glasses
    What do you think could be better?
    They should have a filter on stuff you like and stuff you don’t like

    Reply

  2. Ines J Says:

    I think that Pinterest is a very cool website that you can enjoy because you can look up things that “interest” you and then “pin” it in your board. It can be really helpful yet fun at the same time. You can also share something that you can do or did that you think are pretty cool.

    Reply

    • adamfox711 Says:

      I see what you did there “pin” “interest” We should email the creators of Pinterest and tell them how that these two words are in their products name 🙂 Kidding, I think you would like all of the arts and crafts stuff on Pinterest.

      Reply

  3. Joy P Says:

    Do you think this tool is cool?
    Yes because you can get new facts you didn’t know that are happening in the web.

    How could you use it?
    To be up to date.

    What do you like about it?
    New interesting topics, which I could talk and comment about appear all the time.

    What do you think could be better?
    To be able to filter stuff you want to know and not anything.

    Reply

  4. Riko Y Says:

    Do you think this tool is cool?
    Yes, because you can get more new facts that you didn’t know before from this website.

    How could you use it?
    When you wanted to learn about something and if you type in the topic that you want to learn about, that category will come out.

    What do you like about it?
    That you can find any topic that you want to learn about any time.

    What do you think could be better?
    Maybe it could be better if we were able to filter stuff you want to know and not anything.

    Reply

  5. Anna H Says:

    Do you think this tool is cool?
    – Yes, because it seems very easy to use and to find new, interesting information.

    How could you use it?
    – To find different current information, or information of a specific subject, possibly of your interests.

    What do you like about it?
    – It is a good and easy way to learn new things of your interests from many different websites and Pinterest accounts.

    What do you think could be better?
    – I think it would be good if posts were tagged to specific subjects, and you could choose certain subjects to be automatically filtered in your account from all over Pinterest and the web.

    Reply

  6. Emily B Says:

    I think Pinterest is very cool. I like that you can sort things by pinning them onto different boards. I is nothing I can think of at the moment to make it better.

    Reply

  7. Mariana De Rezende Says:

    1) Do you think this tool is cool?
    1) I think this tool is cool.I can use it to organize better my information, and it is an easy tool.

    2) How could you use it?
    2) I can use it to find faster the information I want in a simple way, and I can find specific subjects more easier.

    3) What do you like about it?
    3) I like it a lot of things, how you can organize your things, how you can put a lot of different subjects and information, put pictures, create and put all stuffs you want in a easy way.

    4) What do you think could be better?
    4) I don’t know what can be better, may be a filter to important or your favorite things, and other filter to not so important things.

    Reply

  8. Ximena Says:

    Do you think this tool is cool?
    Yes I think this is cool
    How could you use it?
    I try to use it but it will take time to get adapted
    What do you like about it?
    That you get to now new things like google glasses
    What do you think could be better?
    to filter things you want to know and not anything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

